Its’ still raining.

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger!

Heard this a lot, haven’t you? So, here is something that didn’t kill me. So that’s a win, right? And may be I haven’t become stronger, but in a way it is comforting. You must be wondering what I am talking about. The title says raining, the quote says about killing and becoming stronger. Didn’t make any sense, right? Yeah, I am rocking the same boat as you. Nevertheless.

very-inspiring-blogger-award

I would like to thank Soumya Mishra who blogs at Mundane Musings for honoring me with an awe-awe-awe-some award : “The Inspiring Blogger Award”. Here is a link to her post. I know, right! This is awesome. The writer is awesome. And I am awesome ! [everybody nods a BIG NO]. And what’s more ah-mazing is I am INSPIRING. [ everybody nods a BIG BIG NO]. So, thanks Soumya for considering me worthy of the blog award. I really appreciate it. So, the tasks / rules / procedure-you-need-to-follow-once-you-are-given-a-blog-award :

a. Thank the person that nominated you.

[ Check ]

b. Add the logo to your post.

[ Check ]

c. Nominate 10 other bloggers you think are inspiring. (I’m not gonna hit 10 right away)

[ I think I am going to hold on to this one and will nominate in the days to come. I haven’t been able to read all the blogs that I am following, not to mention that I haven’t been writing either. So, my apologies for both the tasks which I am supposed to be doing. ]

d. Answer the questions given to you.

[ Check ]

e. Give 5 new questions for your nominees to answer.

[ To be decided once I nominate … ]

Questions that were given to me :

1. What is your best childhood memory?
When I was going to my home in my car and saw the sun move along with me. I thought it was following me. And then at night the moon did the same. I totally had the impression that I somehow controlled these two. The worst part of this was realizing that they weren’t really my “friends” and even worse was when I told this to my cousins. I think they laughed for days, perhaps years ! 

2. Favourite TV Show of all time?
This is insane. I have a couple hundred. Okay, I am exaggerating, but really it’s not possible to pick one. Growing up has always been finding new things to watch and a few always struck a chord, either inspiring or funny or serious or insane or psychopathic or immoral or erotic or (whatever other kind is left), I love them all. 

3. This might seem a little too kiddish, but what is your favourite Disney movie?
Frozen.  Big Hero 6. The Lion King. Toy Story (series). Monstors Inc. The Incredibles. 

4. What is your goal in life?
I don’t have one. Yes, I know how can one not, right ? If you know me, like really know me, even then you wouldn’t believe it. Yes, I know I should get one or two or three or four. [ I think I need to work on my soccer skills. Yes, I need to learn soccer first. Then score some GOALS. I am 24. I am too old for that shit, don’t you think? ]

5. FRIENDS vs How I met your Mother . Which one do you prefer?
F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER ! But the former has been a great great one, HIMYM did fairly well, except for the ending part though. Yes, I can’t choose between things. ( Why do you think I am bankrupt? or don’t have a goal ? )


P.S. If you have read till here, you are an Inspiring Blogger, because I like your patience and daring nature and umm what do we call it, yes… guts, because I don’t have any of those. [ everybody raises their hand and nods YES ].

Until Yesterday
Midnight Shadow ( eɴɪɢma.)

9 thoughts on “Its’ still raining.

      • Yes. I’m puny. 😂😝

        7 years of same awesomeness ( that you speak of , which is kind of boring in all angles ) kind of ( definitely) gets very very boring ( and it did ).
        Me no awesome, or anywhere near cool.
        Speak about antonyms. I am the President.

        Liked by 1 person

      • 😝 I had to double check the number of n’s I had written.
        Preaching to the choir brother, I think you made many friends online!
        Following those sentences took a while 😝
        Hello Mr. President!

        Like

      • You wrote right number.
        I did too. I was taking about my brain though.
        I dint think I’ve. Nobody likes a lonely guy, lost and confused. People want someone to sweep them of their feet. And I have never held a broom in my life. Being said that , some have been very good. Like yourself.
        *passes Zandu balm*
        Hello awesome friend !

        Like

      • You don’t know the effect brooding and lost types have on people 😉
        Sweeping gets tiring and too many will make one feel nauseated 😝
        Firmly on the ground bro

        Like

Leave a Reply

